Frankfurt, 2011: Tools of Change

Before the Fair Proper kicks off and all the focus turns to rights sales, Frankfurter Buchmesse visitors might want to consider the Tools of Change seminar on Tuesday 11th October.

Tools of Change Frankfurt 2011 will take place at the Frankfurt Marriott Hotel (Hamburger Allee 2) from 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

From 10:20 until 11:05, I will be partnering Jonathan Nowell, President of Nielsen Book, under the heading:

Key Market Developments: The Future of Bookselling – statistics and trends

I shall be gazing into my crystal ball with particular intensity, and delivering a presentation that will, I hope, provoke plenty of discussion.  I’d be delighted to arrange meetings with industry watchers, movers and shakers in the course of that day, or on the morning of Wednesday 12th.

One Comment on “Frankfurt, 2011: Tools of Change”

  1. […] may have mentioned that I’m speaking at Frankfurt next week.  With Google announcing Google Books, the BA seeking a degree of charitable status for bookshops, […]