All Quiet on the Front of Store Front

It has been, hasn’t it?

At a time of massive publishing mergers, Amazon’s forced disclosure of their UK sales, and a continued reshaping of the retail landscape, you’d think I’d have quite a lot to say.

Which I do – but sadly, not a great deal of time in which to frame it into cogent blog entries. So, my apologies, but I’ve been very busy, and it looks as though I’ll be getting busier.

I’ll continue to throw the odd Tweet into the ether, and I’m sure I’ll have more to say through this forum in due course. I’m speaking at the Galley Club in the Strand next week, which should be interesting.  And, as my other plans come to fruition, I’ll be sure to let you know.

(Reapplies nose to grindstone.)

As ever, thanks for reading – and this Christmas, support your local high street!

